FE White Paper ‘should create three groups of colleges’

18th SEPTEMBER 2020

FE colleges should be split into three different types of institutions to accommodate different groups of learners, a new report suggests. Further Consideration, published by EDSK, suggests that there should be three types of colleges: community colleges for basic skills courses, community learning and other entry-level programmes, sixth-form colleges for A levels and other classroom-based level 2 and 3 courses, and technology colleges for vocational and technical training including apprenticeships up to levels 4 and 5.

Read the full article here.